Posted on: July 3, 2017

SBA Offers Disaster Assistance to Colorado Businesses and Residents Affected by Hailstorm


Low-interest federal disaster loans are available to Colorado businesses and residents affected by the hailstorm that occurred May 8, 2017, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced today.

The disaster declaration makes SBA assistance available in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park and Teller counties. Community members can begin applying for assistance Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

These low-interest disaster loans from SBA require repayment. Eligibility is for small businesses and individuals with uninsured losses to a residence or business. SBA is available to answer questions and provide support in the disaster center at the Jefferson County Courts and Administration Building at 100 Jefferson County Parkway or call 800-659-2955. To apply online https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email